Examination Committee AP

The Examination committee is the authority to safeguard the standard of the degree program, including matters such as the appointment of examiners, testing and fraud, and all other aspects that are necessary to ensure that students who are awarded a degree have attained the outcomes for the relevant programs. All regulations can be found in the TU/e Examination Regulations of the Applied Physics department.

One of the tasks of the Examination committee is the approval of elective programs, granting exemptions and the approval of study programs. For this purpose, the Study Program Committee (SPC) has been mandated.

Want to submit a request?

Would you like to submit a request to the examination committee? As of June 5, 2023, for the programs Applied Physics, Artificial Intelligence and Engineering Systems and Science and Technology of Nuclear Fusion, this can be done through Osiris Zaak. In Osiris Zaak you will find all your requests in one overview and you can easily follow the progress of your request.  
You can find Osiris Zaak in Osiris Student. If you are unable to submit a request via Osiris Zaak, please contact the Center for Student Administration of your program.  

A manual and FAQ can be found on the Online systems page

Double Diploma program

If you want to submit a request for an internal double diploma please follow the procedure as described on this page. Do not submit requests for an internal double diploma via Osiris Zaak.


Students may make an appeal to a decision of the Examination Committee. Their appeal should be addressed to the  College of Appeals for Examinations (CBE) of the Eindhoven University of Technology within six weeks after the decision is made.

Composition Examination Committee AP

Chair prof.dr. R. Coehoorn
Members prof.dr. C. Storm (vice-chair)
  dr.ir. J. Beckers
  prof.dr. M. Creatore
  dr.ir. A.M. de Jong
  dr.ir. R. Lavrijsen
  dr. W.G. Ellenbroek
External member dr.ing. A.J. Wijs
Advisors prof.dr.ir. H.J.M. Swagten
  I.M. Kroon
  dr.ir. S.A.H. de Vries
  drs. D.M. van Dongen
  dr. E.C.M. van Rooij
Secretary M.C.H. Bakermans-Piekartz

Contact: apse.examination.committee.ap@tue.nl.

Composition Study Program Committee AP

Chair dr. A.M. Duif
Member dr. L.J. IJzendoorn
  dr.ir. S. Nijdam
  dr. S.X. Tao
Advisor dr.ir. S.A.H. de Vries
  I.M. Kroon
Secretary M.C.H. Bakermans-Piekartz

Contact: apse.spc.ap@tue.nl.   

Direct naar